#90873  by unnbrokenchain

I have been a primary guitar player for the past 10 years, and I have been interested lately in building a nice Bass rig. I figure it would cost no more than 2 grand, half of that going towards a used Quantum 5 string Modulus. My two favorite bassist in the world use an Eden WT800 amplifier and a Meyersound CP-10 EQ, so I would like to have an Eden and the equivalent to the Meyersound EQ. I'm thinking a 2x10 and a 1x15 cabinet would be a nice fit for me. I'm new to the bass world, so if you need too, fill me in on anything I'm missing. I'd like to get a nice rack case with the Eden, power conditioner, tuner and one or two effects.
 #90877  by JonnyBoy

our guy uses a 4x10 and a 15" and he has nice volume and tone. You may have to add some more 10" speakers to combat the amp power depending, plus it will be a versatile cab for other applications... 2K for that is a score in my book if in good shape...
 #90878  by unnbrokenchain

I really have not researched it that deeply. I wasn't planning on getting it all at once. Once I get my Modulus, I'm going to send it directly into my PA temporarily. WIth the Eden WT800, I'm working with 400 watts on each side. How does that work when it comes to bass rigs? One side powers lets say the 10" speaker cab, and the other side of the amp powers the 15" cab?
 #90884  by brbadg

Eden WT800 amplifier.Hmm more than enough power for any application I'd say ( unless you play MSG regularly.) I looked at Phil's rig and he's just using the eden heads.I saw him adjusting their eq.
 #90891  by unnbrokenchain

^^^ Ha! actually I intend to. But really, I just found a deal for a WT800 with a 4X10" Eden cab for 900. If the guy was really desperate I could probably talk him down to 850 or 800$. If I had the money now, I would jump on that.
 #90894  by jdsmodulus