name, city, instrument, years of playing, current band, gear
 #150855  by Jerms

Hi! I actually posted here in 2010 when I first started visiting RUKind, but a lot of time has passed and I've since moved to Salt Lake City from the Jackson, WY area. My name is Jeremy, and I've been playing guitar for 30+ years now. Started playing Grateful Dead music in college back in '94, and started with my first Dead cover band, The Deadlocks, in 2010. I play the Jerry guitar parts and sing a handful of tunes as well. We try to keep it as authentic as we can, however we do use a 3rd guitarist to play the Bobby parts, as the lead singers guitar is barely in the mix, and the backup singer (my wife) probably sings as many Brent parts as Donna. We'll usually mix it up in a show in terms of whether we're playing 70s, 80s, or 90s versions of songs. We haven't gigged for the past year, but have a show upcoming at the Pink Garter Theater in Jackson, WY coming up in the first weekend in March.
I play a Troy Post that's both Wolf and Tiger inspired. It's got the Wolf shape, maple thru-body neck with walnut and purpleheart strips, and layered walnut/maple body. It has 2 Super IIs and an SDS-1, coil taps, OBEL, and TPC-1 Buffer. I like DR Tite-Fits (.10s with a .11 high E), Adamas graphite picks, and high action. My rig is:

OBEL out-->OctaBass octave pedal-->Q-Tron+-->'80s MXR Dist+-->Keeley mod Blues Driver-->reissue script Phase 90-->OBEL in-->(sometimes Dunlop 535 Crybaby wah (not 535Q))-->TC Electric M-one fx processor for delay and reverb-->'73 Twin Reverb running at 1/2 power with both channels jumpered-->1x12 SSP cab with Weber-reconed JBL K120. The OBEL effects are all run through a Loop-Master true-bypass floor switcher.