#28833  by IamDocWatson

ive been working on a ton of fiddle tunes picking and strumming frequently for like 4-8 hours a day for a little while and i think i may be overdoing it...
my wrists are usually like worn out feeling by the end of the night, but not that bad...my elbow tho feels messed up almost throbbing in a way, its really wierd like the pain feels like its deep inside of my arm, it feels even deeper away than my arm is wide, its wierd feeling..so i dunno just throwing it out there...

anyone have any idea on treating elbow soreness?

#28836  by jackr

Masturbate with the other hand!! :shock:

Just kidding, I used to get a lot of elbow soreness when I was a carpenter from nailing all day. It much like "tennis elbow"

I had gone to the doctor (this was about 20 years ago so I dont know if things have changed) He basically told me told me to ice it down and rest it and take tylenol.

Not much else to do.

#28843  by Laytonco

Also, start taking Glucosamine and Chondroitin. You can buy the kind that has both in it. They're fairly espensive but Glucosamine is a form of amino sugar that is believed to play a role in cartilage formation and repair. Chondroitin sulfate is part of a large protein molecule (proteoglycan) that gives cartilage elasticity. I had "tennis elbow" from playing and my Dr recommended this stuff. The pain was so severe that I was actually waking up at night. After a month of taking this, the pain was gone and has not come back.

Peace,

Gil

#28856  by IamDocWatson